Orange County Public Works

Orange County Public Works

The Department of Public Works is responsible for planning, design, operations, maintenance, construction and general administration of the County´┐Żs highways, bridges and related infrastructure; County buildings and properties; Orange County Sewer District #1 (OCSD #1), including the operation of the Sewer Plant in Harriman as well as the one in Kyras Joel; three (3) solid waste collection facilities located in New Hampton, Newburgh and Port Jervis; the County Airport; County Commuter Parking facilities; the County motor vehicle fleets; and a variety of watershed protection and special districts. In response to emergency situations, the full staff and resources of the Orange County Department of Public Works can be directed to respond to locations anywhere within the County, including the various Towns, Cities and Villages.


2455-2459 Route 17M
P.O. Box 509
Goshen, NY, 10924

Fax: 845-291-2778

Hours of Service:

Hours: 8:00am to 4:00pm